Home Festival Information Festival Results Video Clubs About us

Kent Film Festival 2018 Awards




Barclays Trophy  (Best Movie)

Test 82

James Underhill

Best Entertaining Film        

Judged by the audience

Bird Watching in Lesvos

Peter Macpherson

Acorn Trophy  (Best IAC Club movie)

The Spring Park Story

Spring Park Film Makers

Charlesworth Trophy

(Best Photography)

Puerto Banus

Graham Ralls

Animation Trophy

Not awarded

Open Trophy

Not awarded

Cornwallis Trophy  (One Min. Movie)

Not awarded

Les Holtum Cup  (Documentary)

The Ships kept Coming

Gerald Pecksen

Les Paine Trophy  (Holiday / Travelogue)

Puerto Banus

Graham Ralls

Vic Currie Comedy Plate

A Night in Casualty

Rita and Alan Hayes

Johnson Trophy Best Acting


Matthew Taylor

Canterbury Cup  (Sound)

Bird Watching in Lesvos

Peter Macpherson

Dennis Minett Plate  (Editing)

Out of Mothballs

Dorothy Batten

Mike Turner Drama Award  (Best Drama Movie)


Shona Kinal

Maiden Trophy  (First Time Winner)

The Ghost that Haunted Itself

Bernard Watts

Kent Film Festival Trophy  (Best Mood / Experimental movie)


Joseph Morrel

Lazer Rush Kent Award  (Kent Subject)

Keston - More than just a Village

Richard and Brenda Troughton

Student Open Trophy

Not awarded

Junior Trophy

Not awarded

Student Trophy

Not awarded

Highly Commended

Festival of Flight

John Sharp



Paul Warwick


The Moth and the Flame

Mandy Carr

Kent Film Festival’s Trophy Table